The Legacy of a princess

Kamehameha Schools was founded by the will of Bernice Pauahi Bishop, the great-granddaughter of Kamehameha the Great.

SEARCH
KS Maui school calendar
2017 - 2018

Print view (PDF)

July 2017

Jul
25

Grade 6 and Freshman Orientation (Mandatory)
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Add to your calendar

Jul
26

Launa Mākua Papa ʻIliahi - Freshman Parent Night
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Evening begins in Pāki-Konia.
Welcome to Kamehameha Schools Kula Kiʻekiʻe! A variety of topics will be presented that will inform and equip parents to support their student's transition into high school.
Add to your calendar

Jul
27

MS Parent Technology Night
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Add to your calendar
August 2017

Aug
5

Pule and a Picnic
Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 5:00 pm
Kapikohānaiamālama
Meet at Kapikohānaiamālama (Garden between elementary and high school campuses). Bring your favorite side or dessert. Hot dogs provided. RSVP to Kahu Kalani at klwong@ksbe.edu or 572-3204 by August 1. Mahalo!
Add to your calendar

Aug
7

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR ALL STUDENTS
Monday, August 7, 2017
Add to your calendar

Aug
10

Ka ʻIkepili ʻĀlapa - Athletic Parent Information Night
Thursday, August 10, 2017 at 2:51 pm
TBA
Informational presentation and an opportunity to meet coaches. Questions? Jenny Awai - 573-7217
Add to your calendar

Aug
11

MIDDLE SCHOOL PICTURE DAY
Friday, August 11, 2017

Where: middle school - Keanolani Learning Center


Add to your calendar

Aug
14

PTSO Full Board Meeting - August 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017 at 6:00 pm
Wailuku/Kahului location TBA
Full Board Meeting. Central location TBA. Questions? kapatric@ksbe.edu
Add to your calendar

Aug
16

MS Chapel Day
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 at 1:45 pm

Regular Chapel Attire

Keōpūolani


Add to your calendar

Aug
23

Launa Mākua Papa Lama - Senior Parent Night
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 at 6:00 pm
Keōpūolani Hale
Hōʻike Nui, College Counseling, College Applications, Graduation and Graduation products (Josten's graduation invitations, etc).
Add to your calendar

Aug
24

MS Open House
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Add to your calendar

Aug
25

Kula Kiʻekiʻe Chapel - August
Friday, August 25, 2017 at 7:50 am
Keōpūolani Hale
Regular chapel attire.
Add to your calendar

Aug
30

HS Open House
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Add to your calendar

Aug
31

ES Open House
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Add to your calendar
September 2017

Sep
1

In-Service/Workday (no school for students)
Friday, September 1, 2017
Add to your calendar

Sep
4

Labor Day Holiday
Monday, September 4, 2017
Add to your calendar

Sep
6

Launa Mākua Papa ʻAʻaliʻi - Junior Parent Night
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Keōpūolani Hale
Important topics will be presented that will inform and equip mākua to support their haumāna.
Add to your calendar

Sep
8

Annual Ulu Koa Tree Planting Ceremony
Friday, September 8, 2017
Ulu Koa at Kula Kiʻekiʻe
Annual koa tree planting by kindergarten and senior class representatives.
Add to your calendar

Sep
11

PTSO Full Board Meeting - September 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017 at 6:00 pm
KSM High School Pauahilani Bld, #36
Full Board Meeting. Questions? kapatric@ksbe.edu
Add to your calendar

Sep
13

MS Chapel Day
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at 1:45 pm

Regular Chapel Attire

Keōpūolani


Add to your calendar

Sep
13

Athletic Recruiting Seminar for MS and HS Parents
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at 6:00 pm
Keōpūolani Hale
What do athletic recruiters look for? How can you prepare? Become informed so you can assist your haumāna. Questions? Ulima Afoa, ulafoa@ksbe.edu or 572-4253
Add to your calendar

Sep
21

MS Career Day (Grade 8) and Back-To-School Days (Grades 6 & 7)
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Add to your calendar

Sep
22

MS Go to College Day (Grade 8) and Back-To-School Days (Grades 6 & 7)
Friday, September 22, 2017
Add to your calendar

Sep
22

Kula Kiʻekiʻe Chapel - September
Friday, September 22, 2017 at 7:50 am
Keōpūolani Hale
Regular chapel attire.K
Add to your calendar
October 2017

Oct
3

FAFSA NIGHT (Free application for federal student aid)
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 3:14 pm
TBA
Save this date. More information forthcoming. Mahalo.
Add to your calendar

Oct
4

MS Chapel Day
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 at 1:45 pm

Regular Chapel Attire

Keōpūolani


Add to your calendar

Oct
5

MS & HS-End of first quarter
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Add to your calendar

Oct
5

ES Parent Night
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Add to your calendar

Oct
6

In-Service/Workday (no school for students)
Friday, October 6, 2017
Add to your calendar

Oct
7

SAT TEST at KSM
Saturday, October 7, 2017
TBA
More information forthcoming.
Add to your calendar

Oct
9

Fall Break (no school)
Monday, October 9, 2017
Add to your calendar

Oct
16

STUDENTS RETURN
Monday, October 16, 2017
Add to your calendar

Oct
16

PTSO Full Board Meeting - October 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017 at 6:00 pm
Wailuku/Kahului location TBA
Full Board Meeting. questions? kapatric@ksbe.edu
Add to your calendar

Oct
20

Kula Kiʻekiʻe Chapel - October
Friday, October 20, 2017 at 7:50 am
Keōpūolani Hale
Regular chapel attire.
Add to your calendar

Oct
27

Winter drama production
Friday, October 27, 2017
Keōpūolani Hale
More information forthcoming. Questions? Camille Romero 573-7285 or caromero@ksbe.edu
Add to your calendar

Oct
28

Winter drama production
Saturday, October 28, 2017
Keōpūolani Hale
More information forthcoming. Questions? Camille Romero 573-7285 or caromero@ksbe.edu
Add to your calendar

Oct
28

ACT Test - Mandatory for Senior students
Saturday, October 28, 2017
Mandatory. More information forthcoming.
Add to your calendar
November 2017

Nov
3

ES - End of first trimester
Friday, November 3, 2017
Add to your calendar

Nov
3

Winter drama production
Friday, November 3, 2017
More information forthcoming. Questions? Camille Romero 573-7285 or caromero@ksbe.edu
Add to your calendar

Nov
4

Winter drama production
Saturday, November 4, 2017 at 3:24 pm
Keōpūolani Hale
More information forthcoming. Questions? Camille Romero 573-7285 or caromero@ksbe.edu
Add to your calendar

Nov
7

Dual Credit Information Night
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Keōpūolani Hale
Required parent attendance for any student enrolling in Dual Credit courses at KS Maui. Questions? Malorie Chong mlchong@ksbe.edu or 572-3228
Add to your calendar

Nov
8

MS Chapel Day
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 1:45 pm

Regular Chapel Attire

Keōpūolani


Add to your calendar

Nov
9

In-Service/Workday: HöʻIke Nui presentations (no school for gr. K-11)
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Add to your calendar

Nov
10

Veteran’s Day Holiday
Friday, November 10, 2017
Add to your calendar

Nov
13

PTSO Full Board Meeting - November 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017 at 6:00 pm
KSM High School Pauahilani Bld, #36
Full Board Meeting. Questions? kapatric@ksbe.edu
Add to your calendar

Nov
17

Kula Kiʻekiʻe Chapel - November
Friday, November 17, 2017 at 7:50 am
Keōpūolani Hale
DRESS WHITE ATTIRE
Add to your calendar

Nov
21

K-5 Parent-Teacher Conference (no classes for ES)
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Add to your calendar

Nov
23

Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Add to your calendar
December 2017

Dec
11

PTSO Full Board Meeting - December 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017 at 6:00 pm
Wailuku/Kahului location TBA
Full Board Meeting. Questions? kapatric@ksbe.edu
Add to your calendar

Dec
19

Founder’s Day
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Dress White Attire

Kaʻulaheanuiokamoku


Add to your calendar

Dec
19

MS & HS End of second quarter/First Semester
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Add to your calendar

Dec
19

Founder’s Day - 1/2 day for all students and faculty
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Add to your calendar

Dec
20

Winter Break (no school)
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Add to your calendar

Dec
22

Christmas Eve Holiday Observed
Friday, December 22, 2017
Add to your calendar

Dec
25

Christmas Holiday Observed
Monday, December 25, 2017
Add to your calendar

Dec
29

New Year’s Eve Holiday Observed (1/2 Day)
Friday, December 29, 2017
Add to your calendar

Print view (PDF)