search logo
typical

Behavioral health

Mālama Ola Behavioral Health (BH) offers a variety of services. BH staff are available to provide crisis risk assessments, depression risk screenings, mental health counseling, as well as assist students and their caregivers in the coordination of outpatient mental health services for students.

The BH Department does not replace the child/family’s mental health provider, but it becomes part of the child’s healthcare team. Students who are assessed to require a higher level of care than can be provided on campus are referred to receive mental health services in the community.

Students can access BH services by contacting a BH staff. They can also be referred by kumu, School Counselors, Administrators, friends, and ‘ohana. Depression screening occurs in the middle school and high school health rooms, and nurses may also refer students.

Students in crisis are assessed by BH staff for safety. If there are safety concerns, a student may be evaluated by a contracted psychiatrist or sent to the ER. Parents are contacted if BH staff have a safety concern after assessing a student.

KS Hawai‘i
K-12

Leina‘ala Launiu
(808) 982-0203
lelauniu@ksbe.edu

Behavioral Health Supervisor

Tracey Wise
(808) 982-0781
trwise@ksbe.edu

KS Kapālama
Grade K-6: Day students

Eva Chau
(808) 842-8717
evchau@ksbe.edu

Grade 7: Day and Residential Life students

Robert Sepulveda
(808) 842-8583
rosepulv@ksbe.edu

Grade 8: Day and Residential Life students

Corinne Matsumoto
(808) 843-3470
comatsum@ksbe.edu

Grade 9: Day students

Udella Auyoung
(808) 842-8120
udauyoun@ksbe.edu

Grade 10: Day students

Nate Beralas
(808) 842-8335
naberala@ksbe.edu

Grade 11: Day students

Mina Casey-Pang
(808) 842-8933
micaseyp@ksbe.edu

Grade 12: Day students

Samantha LandrySmith
(808) 842-8251
salandry@ksbe.edu

Grade 9-12: Residential Life students

Ahmal Allen
(808) 842-8955
ahallen@ksbe.edu

Grades 9-12: Residential Life students

Maile Mundon
(808) 842-8141
mamundon@ksbe.edu

KS Kapālama BHS Supervisor

Marisa Lloyd
(808) 842-8063
malloyd@ksbe.edu

KS Maui
K-12

Melissa Stewart-Rodrigues
(808) 572-4254
mestewar@ksbe.edu

K-12

Kim Dolan
(808) 572-3239
kidolan@ksbe.edu

Behavioral Health Supervisor

Anuhea Getgen
(808) 573-7236
wagetgen@ksbe.edu

Nā Kula Kamali‘i
Behavioral Health Supervisor

Shannon Flynn
(808) 534-8371
shflynn@ksbe.edu

Behavioral Health Specialist

Jessica Ando
(808) 534-8541
jeando@ksbe.edu


For students

Get tips on how to cope when you’re in distress.


Kawaiaha‘o Plaza

567 South King St
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 523-6200

KS Hawai‘i

16-716 Volcano Rd
Kea‘au, HI 96749
(808) 982-0000

KS Kapālama

1887 Makuakāne St
Honolulu, HI 96817
(808) 842-8211

KS Maui

275 ‘A‘apueo Pkwy
Pukalani, HI 96768
(808) 572-3100